The District

Fire Board

Drexel Heights Fire District is governed by a five member Board who are elected to their offices in an at-large election. Fire Board meetings are open to public and are generally held on the second Friday of each month at 9:00 AM, in the training classroom next to Station # 401, located at 5030 S. Camino Verde. The public is encouraged to attend. All meetings are handicap accessible and with 10 days written notice, arrangements can be made for the hearing impaired.

The current Fire District Board is Chairperson James Bertrand, Clerk Cheryl Cecil, Member Laura Dailey, Member Charles Mendonca and Member David Tornbom.

Meeting Agendas:

Meeting Minutes

Pension Board

The Arizona Public Safety Personnel Retirement System (PSPRS) establishes local Pension Boards to administer routine duties of the retirement system. Their primary purpose is to review and approve or disapprove retirement and Deferred Retirement Option Plan (DROP) applications from participating employees.

Drexel Heights Fire District's Pension Board consists of the Chairman of the Drexel Heights Fire District's Governing Board, two District employees who are members of the PSPRS and two residents of the community.

The board meets annually in December and at other times during the year as needed to review applications for retirement or DROP.  The meetings are open to the public and meeting times, location and agendas are posted at least 24 hours in advance.

Meeting Agendas

Meeting Minutes



2013-2014 FY Budget

2013 Annual Financial Audit

Organizational Chart

Privacy Policy

Annual Reports

Drexel Heights Fire District publishes a report each year to it's stakeholders. The report includes the district's accomplishments, programs and status for the calendar year.





District Boundaries

Drexel Heights Fire District Boundaries include 60 square miles outside the Tucson city limits. The population is approximately 50,000. The topography of the area consists of flat lands, rolling desert and parts of the beautiful Tucson Mountains. (District Map)